GAALUMA-logo-white- (1)

Snapshot Gallery

Contact Info

101 Constitution Avenue
Suite 703 East
Washington, D.C. 20001

Main: (703) 641-9400
Toll-Free: (888) 275-0092

Folow Us

Board of Directors

The AALU/GAMA Board of Directors represents the diversity of our entire profession — in roles, constituencies, company affiliations, stages of career, perspectives, demographics, and engagement experience. These leaders are instrumental in establishing a unified organization that serves the entire profession, and the families and communities its members serve.

GAMA/AALU Executive Committee

Chair: Kelly Kidwell

The Guardian Insurance Company of America

Immediate Past Chair: Ray Bening

Bening Financial Organization

Immediate Past Chair: Frank Scalese


Chair-Elect: Jeri Turley

M Financial Group

Secretary: Ed Deutschlander

North Star Resources

Secretary-Elect: Rick Van Benschoten


Treasurer: Bob Baccigalupi

Genworth Financial

GAMA/AALU Directors

Director: George “Chip” Van Dusen


Director: Kristi Acree

Mutual of Omaha

Director: Kristi Barens

M Financial Group

Director: Luis Chiappy

Equitable Advisors

Director: Christie Corado

Crump Life Insurance Services

Director: Paul Dodd

The Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Company

Director: Robert Eichler

The Penn Mutual Life Insurance Company

Director: Robert Fakhimi


Director: David Fritz

The Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Company

Director: Joe Gergely

Country Financial

Director: Jim Hebets


Director: Larry Herman


Director: Michelle Hubert

Farm Bureau Financial

Director: Mike James


Director: James Joyce

Lion Street

Director: Don Lippencott

New York Life

Director: Timothy Maguire

Equitable Advisors

Director: Eric Naison-Phillips

M Financial Group

Director: Amy Salo

The Guardian Insurance Company of America

Director: J.R. Toland

Ohio National